Bulgarian Language and Literature Department

Teodora Todorova

Department Chair / Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
t.todorova@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts, Major Cultural studies

  • Master of Arts, Major Slavonic and Bulgarian Studies

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Bulgarian Language and Literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Tatiana Kalkanova, Ph.D.

BULGARIAN LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE TEACHER
t.kalkanova@acsbg.org
  • Doctor of Philosophy, Major Sociolinguistics

  • Master of Arts

  • Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Sofia University "St. Kl. Ohridski", Bulgaria

Malina Tonova-Ivanova

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
m.tonova-ivanova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts

  • Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Professional Qualification Specialist and Teacher in Bulgarian language and literature

  • First qualification degree, "St. Cyril and St. Methodius" University of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Milka Getskovska

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
m.getskovska@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts

  • Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Professional Qualification Specialist and Teacher in Bulgarian language and literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Sofia Gecheva

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
s.gecheva@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts

  • Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Bulgarian language and literature, Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”

Svetlina Georgieva

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
s.georgieva@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts: Bulgarian Philology, Sofia University

  • Master of Arts: Japan Studies, Sofia University

  • Professional Qualification Specialist and Teacher in Bulgarian Language and Literature, Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”

Valentina Ridjolska

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
v.ridjolska@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts, Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Professional Qualification Specialist and Teacher in Bulgarian language and literature, St. Cyril and St. Methodius University of Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Yulia Nedeva

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
y.nedeva@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts, Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Qualification Specialist and Teacher in Bulgarian language and literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Lora Tomova

Bulgarian Language Teacher for the International Faculty
l.tomova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Аrts, Major Bulgarian language and literature

  • Postgraduate qualification in advertising and PR, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Kalin Kirilov

Bulgarian Language and Literature Teacher
k.kirilov@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major: Bulgarian Language and Literature

  • Veliko Tarnovo University

  • Master of Arts

  • Major: Bulgarian Philology

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”

Fani Popova

Bulgarian language and literature teacher
f.popova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts

  • Specialty Bulgarian philology

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Bulgarian Language and Literature in Middle Schools

  • Second qualification degree

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Yana Kircheva

BULGARIAN LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE INTERN TEACHER
y.kircheva@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Аrts

  • Major Bulgarian Philology

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Bulgarian Language and Literature

  • South-West University "Neofit Rilski"

Courses

20th-century Bulgarian Literature - Grade 8
European Literature of the Antiquity and the Middle Ages - Grade 9
Bulgarian Literature of the National Revival - Grade 9
European Literature from Renaissance until the Middle of the 19thCentury - Grade 10
Bulgarian Literature between the National Liberation and World
War I - Grade 11
20th-century Bulgarian Literature - Grade 12
Bulgarian Language and Literature - IB Program

Preparation for the State Examinations, Elective – Grades 11 and 12
Creative Writing, Elective – Grades 9, 10, 11, and 12
Bulgarian Language for Foreigners, Elective – Grades 9, 10, 11, 
and 12