ESL Department

Roumyana Ivanova

Department Chair / ESL Teacher
r.ivanova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts

  • Major English Language and Literature

  • Minor Russian Language and Literature

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in English Language and Literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Elka Dacheva

ESL Teacher
e.dacheva@acsbg.org
  • Master in Automatics, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in English Language and Literature, Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

Polia Marinova

ESL Teacher
p.marinova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts, Major English Language and Literature

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in English Language and Literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski", Bulgaria

  • Master of Arts, Major English Literature

  • Middlebury College, USA

Velislava Tsvetkova

ESL Teacher
v.tsvetkova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts, Major English Language and Literature

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in English Language and Literature, Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

  • Master of Arts, Major English Literature

  • Middlebury College, USA

Laurel Zmolek-Smith

ESL Teacher
l.zmolek-smith@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major Latin American Studies

  • Minor Creative Writing

  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

  • Master of Arts in Education

  • Teaching English as a Second Language

  • Inter American University in Puerto Rico

Julian Friend

ESL Teacher
j.friend@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts, Major English

  • University of Arkansas, USA

  • Master of Arts, Major Technical Communication

  • Texas Tech University, USA

Frank Quin

ESL Teacher
f.quin@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Laws

  • Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

  • Master of Laws with Honours

  • University of Auckland, New Zealand

  • Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

  • Trinity College London, UK

Molly O’Keefe

ESL Teacher / 8th Grade Dean
m.okeefe@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major: Theatre

  • Middlebury College, Vermont, USA

  • Certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages

  • Cambridge University

Molly Bernhard

ESL teacher
m.bernhard@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major: Political Science

  • University of Mary Washington, Virginia, USA

Loreli Mann

ESL TEACHER
l.mann@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major: Spanish and Spanish American Studies

  • Minor: French and Francophone Studies

  • Mills College, California, USA

  • Master of Arts

  • Major: Linguistics/Language Teaching Specialization

  • University of Oregon, USA

Simka Stefanova

ESL TEACHER
s.stefanova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Arts

  • Major: Marketing

  • University of Portsmouth, UK

Courses

ESL – Grade 8
English Fluency – Grade 9

Translation Profile – Grade 11 and 12
SAT Preparation, Elective – Grade 11