Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Nadejda Konstantinova

Department Chair / Math Teacher
n.konstantinova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science

  • Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Ani Ivanova

Math Teacher
a.ivanova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Borislava Kirilova, Ph. D.

Math Teacher / Tangra Block Leader
b.kirilova@acsbg.org
  • Ph.D. in Mathematics

  • Institute of Mathematics and Informatics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences

  • Мaster of Science, Major Applied Mathematics

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Elka Kondakova

Computer Science Teacher
e.kondakova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Engineer

  • Major: Instrumental Еlectrical Мicromachines and Аpparatus

  • Technical University, Sofia-branch Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • Professional Qualifications: Teacher in Computer Science and Information Technologies

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

  • Teacher in Profiled Тraining in Computer Science and Information Technologies

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Nikoleta Vassileva

Math Teacher
n.vassileva@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics

  • Second qualification degree

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Ivan Dinkov

Math Teacher
i.dinkov@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics, Second qualification degree

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

Valentina Borisova

Computer Science Teacher
v.borisova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

Paulina Todorova, Ph. D.

Computer Science Teacher
p.todorova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Informatics

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

Rositsa Todorova, Ph. D.

Computer Science Teacher
r.todorova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Science, Major Mathematics and Computer Science

  • Professional Qualification Teacher in Informatics

  • Plovdiv University “Paisii Hilendarski”, Bulgaria

Krista Durcheva

Math Teacher
k.durcheva@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor

  • Major Mathematics and Informatics

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Anna Tang

ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND LITERATURE TEACHER
tang@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor in Arts (Honors)

  • Major: English Language and Literature

  • Minor: Mathematics

  • Bachelor in Education

  • Major in Intermediate-Senior

  • Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada

Nikolay Dimitrov

MATH TEACHER
n.dimitrov@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science

  • Major Mathematics

  • Sofia University “St. Kl. Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Petya Grigorova

Math Teacher
p.grigorova@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor

  • Major Mathematics and Informatics

  • Sofia University “St. Kliment Ohridski”, Bulgaria

Elisabeth Gussow

Math Teacher / 12th Grade Leader
e.gussow@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science

  • Major: Statistics

  • 2nd Major: Visual Arts

  • University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Canada

  • Bachelor of Education

  • Queen’s University, Kingston, Canada

Emily Wall

Math Teacher
e.wall@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Science (Honours)

  • Major: Mathematics

  • Minor: English Literature

  • McGill University, Montreal, Canada

  • Master of Arts

  • Teaching and Learning-- Mathematics

  • McGill University, Montreal, Canada

  • Master of Arts

  • Philosophy

  • McMaster University, Hamilton, Canada

Márrian Yovchevski

Teacher of Informatics and Advanced Computer Science
m.yovchevski@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor of Arts

  • Major: Design Technology and Applied Informatics

  • VIA University College & TEKO Design Business School, Denmark

  • Master of Arts

  • Major: Visual Arts, Game Design and Programming

  • Parsons School of Design, New York City

  • Professional qualifications: -IB Computer Science Teaching Diploma

  • -IB ITGS teaching Diploma

  • -IGCSE Computer Science

Elena Tzenova, Ph.D.

Math teacher
e.tzenova@acsbg.org
  • Master of Sciences

  • Major: Mathematics

  • Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski"

  • Master of Sciences

  • Major: Operations Research

  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

  • Ph.D.: Mathematics and Operations Research

  • University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

  • Professional Qualification: Mathematics Teacher, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA

Katerina Velcheva, Ph.D.

Teacher for Advanced mathematics
k.velcheva@acsbg.org
  • PhD in Mathematics from Stanford

  • Undergraduate degree from MIT

  • Major: Mathematics

  • Minor: Economics

Joaquin Rolon

Math Teacher
j.rolon@acsbg.org
  • Bachelor's Degree:

  • Biotechnology Engineering, Universidad Tecnológica de Chile, Santiago, Chile

  • Master's Degree:

  • Creative Writing, 2018 Escuela de Escritores Madrid, Spain

Courses

Mathematics – Grade 8
Profile Mathematics - Grades 9, 10, 11, and 12
Pre-IB Mathematics for international students – Grades 8 and 10
Advanced Math – Grades 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12
Information Technologies – Grades 8, 9, and 10
Informatics – Grades 9, 10, 11, and 12
Profile Informatics – Grades 10, 11, and 12
IB Mathematical Studies for international students – Grades 11 and 12
IB Mathematics SL for international students – Grades 11 and 12
IB Mathematics HL for international students – Grades 11 and 12
AP JAVA, Elective - Grades 11 and 12